Association ident Executives
Downing College >  Alumni >  Association
View of College

Further information

News and coming events  
Aims of the Association  
Information for Alumni  
Student support  
Souvenirs and gifts  
Return to Association home page  

2016-2017 President

President Sir David Lloyd Jones (1970)

The Executive Committee

The Executive Committee comprises Senior Officers of the Association, and invited and co-opted members. The Members of the 2016-2017 Committee are:
President Sir David Lloyd Jones (1970)
Vice Presidents Frank Weiss (1950)
Peter Thomson (1953)
John Hicks (1955)
Immediate Past President Leo Judd (1965)
President Elect Neville Tait (1962)
Honorary Secretary and Editor Barrie Hunt (1966)
Assistant Secretary (College Record) Dr Ken McNamara
Honorary Treasurer Norman Berger (1952)
Members: Professor David James (1968)
Simon Walker (1975)
David Garforth-Bles (1976)
Dr Colin Blackmore (1991)
David Riddoch (1995)
Katherine Fish (2008)
Co-opted Members:
Roy Farmer (1958)
Dr Kate Dyer (1982)
Karen Storey (1982)
Senior Tutor Dr Guy Williams (1992)
Development Director Gabrielle Bennett
Events Officer Rachel Tonkin
The current JCR President Tom Meadows (2014)
The current MCR President Nicky Soane